







CURSE OF THE STARVING CLASS

By Sam Shepard

Saturday, 8th February — Thursday, 13th February at 7.30pm
Preview: Friday, 7th February at 7.30pm
Matinee: Tuesday, 11th February at 1pm
Book online at thelir.ie

___ THE PRODUCTION

Curse of the Starving Class is a darkly comic exploration of the American family psyche.

The play examines the four members of the Tate family who live on a Californian farm in the 1970s, as they are threatened by the loss of their home to debt and developers. Exploitation wears the mask of "progress" and hardship begins to infect interactions between family members, eroding their capacity for mutual understanding.

Tensions rise as the Tates wrestle with their individual and collective identities, the effects of intergenerational trauma and the American Dream that has left them hungry for more.

CREATIVE TEAM

Director	Katie O'Halloran*
Set Designer	Louise Dunne*
Costume Designer	Jack Scullion*
Lighting Designer	Kevin Murphy*
Sound Designer	Denis Clohessy

___ CAST

Ella	Aoife Browne
Wesley	Shaun O'Callaghan
Emma	Ella Tagg
Taylor	Victor Mills
Weston	Jack Hassett
Ellis / Slater	Jack Morey
Malcolm / Emerson	Adam Daniel Dolan

___ CREW

Stage Manager
Assistant Stage Manager
Set Construction
Costume
Chief LX
Lighting programmer
Scenic Artist

Kaitlin Gaddy
Grainne Clancy
Brad O'Brien
Cliodhna Ryan
Theo Lynch
Bradley Whelan
Eoin Bloomer Bonner

This amateur production of *Curse of the Starving Class* is presented by special arrangement with Broadway Licensing, LLC, servicing the Dramatists Play Service collection. (www.dramatists.com).

* Welcome back to our Lir graduates working on this production from our MFA programmes.

_ GRADUATING ACTING STUDENTS



Adam Daniel Dolan



Amy Macken



Aoife Browne



Charlotte Cleary



Dominic Raymond



Ella Tagg



Fintan Kinsella



Hannah Nordberg



Jack Hassett



Jack Morey



James Agnew



Marianna Fotopoulou



Molly McFadden



Shaun OʻCallaghan



Victor Mills

_ GRADUATING STAGE MANAGEMENT & TECHNICAL THEATRE STUDENTS



Ada Price



Ais Flattery



Alan Fay



Alex Thein



Amelia Hauer



Charlotte Ni



David Farrelly



Emma Mulligan



Emma Brennan



Emma Kelleher



Fionn Loughman



Grace Woulfe



Jasper Cahill



Jen Kelly



Joan Bernzen



Megan Conlan



Reggie Pollock



Rosie Turpin



Sinead Cullen



Sophie Lawlor

PRODUCTION CREW

Construction

Aimee Cullen Aimee Hartigan Aoife Byrne Charlotte Sloan Jack Clare Lina Lambert

____ INFO Booking Tickets

Book tickets and find out more about shows at The Lir Academy in the What's On section of our website thelir.ie/events

Scenic Anna Jirouskova

Caoimhe Glynnmartin Hannah Mc Ilwaine Lily Conway Naoise O'Connor Oisin Duthon

___ THANK YOU

Many thanks to our staff and tutors who have supported the realisation of this production. Special thank you to Eimer Murphy, The Abbey Theatre and James McGlynn Seaver, Gate Theatre.

Costume

Amy Auden Briana Gawley Emma Hughes Kevin Smyth Madison Tredway Rebecca Egan As always, we are immensely grateful to our bursary supporters who work with us to ensure that training at The Lir Academy is made possible for more emerging talent.

Tech

Ally-Ann Traynor Briana-Gabriela Samoila Eduarda Scopel Fiahlo Kate Nugent Lovelle Giebe Shona Mc Fadyen

____ SUPPORT US

The Lir Academy is a registered charity (RCN: 20076689) and financially independent of Trinity College Dublin. As a non-profit, any box office, commercial or fundraised income goes back into the work we do. This includes financial student supports, mental health supports and outreach programmes to widen access and equality of training to our programmes. So, your decision to train with us, see a show, be our Friend or become a donor helps keep the actors, technicians and creatives of the future in education.

Please see more at thelir.ie/supportus. Thank you.

___ THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS, PARTNERS AND SUPPORTERS

Our Partners and Supporters

The Patricia Leggett Scholarship The Colm Ó Briain Scholarship











The M.Gavin Bursary The Cyril Bennett Bursary The Sergeant Genovese Bursary The Bryan Guinness Bursary

Outreach and Diversity Sponsors



Lead Technical Sponsor



Technical Supporters



















