



L POST-ELECTRIC PLAY



By Anne Washburn and Michael Friedman

Saturday, 22nd March — Thursday, 27th March at 7pm
Preview: Friday, 21st March at 7pm
Matinee: Tuesday, 25th March at 1pm
Book online at thelir.ie

THE PRODUCTION

After the collapse of civilisation, a group of survivors huddle together to share their memories of a longlost show and transform pop-culture into mythology.

Mr. Burns, a post-electric play explores the world after a nuclear holocaust, memory and storytelling and what happens when a forgotten TV episode becomes the bizarre sacred text of a new, fractured earth – trying to put the pieces back together again.

CREATIVE TEAM

Director	Daniel Kramer
Musical Director	Morgan Cooke
Set Designer	Ronan Duffy*
Costume Designe	Toni Bradley-Bailey*
Lighting Designer	SJ Sheils
Sound Designer	Jack Cawley

CAST

Quincy / Lisa	Amy Macken
Colleen / Marge	Charlotte Cleary
Gibson / Mr. Burns	Dominic Raymond
Matt / Homer	Fintan Kinsella
Maria / Bart /	
FBI Agent Two	Hannah Nordberg
Sam / Scratchy	James Agnew
Jenny / Itchy	Marianna Fotopoulou
Mrs. Krabapel /	
FBI Agent One	Molly McFadden

_ CREW

Stage Manager Elena Cullen Assistant Stage Manager Daniel Nolan Head of Construction Nell Snyder Head of Costume Colette (Coco) Londres Sound Design Assistant Zoren Haljaste Lighting programmer Ellen Hodgers Chief I X Gus Pappagiannis Scenic Artist Adam Rafter

This amateur production of Mr. Burns, a post-electric play is an approved abridged version of the original play text, presented by arrangement with Concord Theatricals Ltd. on behalf of Samuel French Ltd. www.concordtheatricals.co.uk

* Welcome back to our Lir graduates working on this production from our MFA programmes.

GRADUATING ACTING STUDENTS



Adam Daniel Dolan



Amy Macken



Aoife Browne



Charlotte Cleary



Dominic Raymond



Ella Tagg



Fintan Kinsella



Hannah Nordberg



Jack Hassett



Jack Morey



James Agnew



Marianna Fotopoulou



Molly McFadden



Shaun O'Callaghan



Victor Mills

GRADUATING STAGE MANAGEMENT & TECHNICAL THEATRE STUDENTS



Ada Price



Ais Flattery



Alan Fay



Alex Thein



Amelia Hauer



Charlotte Ni



David Farrelly



Emma Mulligan



Emma Brennan



Emma Kelleher



Fionn Loughman



Grace Woulfe



Jasper Cahill



Jen Kelly



Joan Bernzen



Megan Conlan



Reggie Pollock



Rosie Turpin



Sinead Cullen



Sophie Lawlor

PRODUCTION CREW

Construction

Ally-Ann Traynor Briana-Gabriela Samoila Eduarda Scopel Fialho Kate Nugent Lovelle Giebe Shona McFadven

Scenic

Amy Auden Briana Gawley Emma Hughes Kevin Smyth Madison Tredway Rebecca Egan

Costume

Anna Jirouskova Caoimhe Glynnmartin Hannah McIlwaine Lily Conway Naoise Oconnor Oisin Dutton

Tech

Aimee Cullen Aimee Hartigan Aoife Byrne Charlotte Sloan Jack Clare Lina Lambert

INFO

Booking Tickets

Book tickets and find out more about shows at The Lir Academy in the What's On section of our website thelir.ie/events

____ THANK YOU

Many thanks to our staff and tutors who have supported the realisation of this production.

Special thank you to MOSCO sound hire and costume designer Carla Barrow.

As always, we are immensely grateful to our bursary supporters who work with us to ensure that training at The Lir Academy is made possible for more emerging talent.

SUPPORT US

The Lir Academy is a registered charity (RCN: 20076689) and financially independent of Trinity College Dublin. As a non-profit, any box office, commercial or fundraised income goes back into the work we do. This includes financial student supports, mental health supports and outreach programmes to widen access and equality of training to our programmes. So, your decision to train with us, see a show, be our Friend or become a donor helps keep the actors, technicians and creatives of the future in education.

Please see more at <u>thelir.ie/supportus</u>. Thank you.

____ THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS, PARTNERS AND SUPPORTERS

Our Partners and Supporters

The Patricia Leggett Scholarship The Colm Ó Briain Scholarship













The M.Gavin Bursary The Cyril Bennett Bursary The Sergeant Genovese Bursary The Bryan Guinness Bursary

Outreach and Diversity Sponsors



Lead Technical Sponsor



Technical Supporters



















